Testimonials

Don't take our word for it, hear from our clients what they think about us...

Having had several physical difficulties (knee and back especially), I would not hesitate to recommend Cathedral Physiotherapy to you. Sarah is such a gifted therapist and her many years of expertise shines through as soon as you even begin discussing your problem with her. She is really friendly and put me at ease straight away. I was also impressed that not only was she able to explain why I was feeling pain in language that I understood, but also able to explain how the treatment she was going to give me would be effective. You will trust her completely! Sure enough, after a few sessions and a clear programme of exercises to carry out at home, I could feel a huge difference. I have tried several practices in the area and, without a doubt, Cathedral Physiotherapy out shines them all.

5 Star Google review 9/12/15

Vanessa - Exeter

Sarah has treated me three times over the last couple of years. She is professional, kind, caring and supportive. She has a friendly manner and explained the treatment I needed, answering all my questions clearly. She has great interpersonal skills

5 Star Google review

Caroline Jeffrees - Exeter

I had a couple of back problems a couple of months ago due to a cycling accident and went to Sarah for some help, she did a great job and wasn't bothered about working on me a few times in the week which was great. After a couple of visits it was all fixed and she gave me stretches to do for a month so the pain doesn't return. Sarah's great and well recommended! Thanks Sarah!

5 Star Google review

James Pike - Exeter

I recently visited Cathedral Physiotherapy, which is situated in a convenient city-centre location. I was treated by Sarah Moore. A high standard of care and treatment has resulted in an immediate improvement. I felt confident and reassured by Sarah's expertise, because of her thorough explanation of my condition, and appropriate treatment. I would rate my experience of Cathedral Physiotherapy as outstanding.

5 Star Google review 17/12/15

Jenny Pestridge - Devon

I found the whole experience at Cathedral Physiotherapy to be outstanding. Not only is it a picturesque location, easy access from the city centre, and nestled in a magnificent Georgian houses in Exeter’s Southernhay, but the service was exceptional. The clinic was exceptional clean, bright, well laid out and very welcoming. Sarah Moore, the physiotherapist, was simple brilliant. Her caring and professional attitude towards my diagnosis was superb. She made me feel at ease and able to convey my issues to her without any misunderstanding. She took an incredible amount of care and time to ensure she thoroughly understood my concerns. The treatment plan she produced was clear, easy to incorporate into my everyday life; it was like having a consultation from my very own private physiotherapist. If I have any niggles or issues in the future, you can be sure I will be visiting Cathedral Physiotherapy again.

5 Star Google review

Nick Hitt - Exeter

Following years of sport induced back injury/pain and having seen a number of other physiotherapists, I had assumed that back pain was part of my life and to be managed. However Sarah Moore changed all that. Sarah listened fully to my history and made a thorough assessment leading to intervention and exercises. Through Sarah's experience and skill I am now back running and cycling and back pain is a thing of the past. I am thrilled with the professional and genuine care Sarah took while seeing her and I would highly recommend her. Particularly having seen other physios, Sarah was able to deal with a more complex issue resolving it fully.

5 Star Google review 8/12/15

Lucy - Devon

I am so pleased I found out about Cathedral Physiotherapy in a local magazine. The premises are situated in the picturesque location of Southernhay close to the City Centre with easy parking nearby. They are immaculately presented, newly painted with a large and impressive Consulting/Treatment room.

I saw Sarah Moore on 29th January 2016 with regard to an stubborn pain in my right side. She immediately identified the problem in the facet joint of the vertebrae and treated the area. She gave me exercises to follow and within days the pain had receded and a full recovery made.

I saw her again on 24th February 2016 when she re-examined me and found flexibility had returned to the area. She recommended that I include the exercises given in my dairy gym routine.

Sarah also examined my left shoulder as I suffer from occasional pain on stretching out, due to a long term tear in the rotator cuff. She further examined a slight restriction in my right hip. Additional exercises were given in respect of both, also to be incorporated in my gym routine.

I found Sarah to be enthusiastic, knowledgeable, personable, friendly and professional. She was extremely thorough in the diagnosis and treatment given. What I also liked was that there was no requirement or encouragement to make a further appointment. It was left entirely for me to make that decision. There were no hidden charges either, just two rates clearly explained which was very refreshing to see.

As a regular gym user at The David Lloyd Leisure complex, Sandy Park,
I will now have no hesitation in seeking further help from Sarah Moore of Cathedral Physiotherapy should the need arise. Thank you so much, you were amazing.

5 Star Google review 24/2/16

Gerry Kennedy - Exmouth

I deliver kitchens, bathrooms and bedrooms for a national retailer, in January i sustained a painful injury to my upper back and was introduced to Sarah for assessment. I was diagnosed with sprained ligaments to several areas of my back and ribs.
I was devastated as i was unable to work and this would have a huge impact on my finances. Sarah was fantastic at reassuring me that this was treatable which immediately put my mind at rest, her understanding of my personal situation also gave me great comfort and confidence in her.
I have completed my treatment, for now and am looking forward to returning to work whilst continuing the exercises i've been given.
I would recommend Sarah to anyone seeking relief from pain following injury or as part of rehabilitation,
Not only have i recovered but I have been given the tools and advice to prevent further injury and lead a more productive and healthy lifestyle.
THANK YOU so much Sarah

5 Star Google review 26/2/16

Mike Willcox - Honiton

After deciding to move a piano on my own, I pulled my side badly and could hardly work or sleep. After leaving it 4 days in the hope it would get better, I went to Sarah and I was so glad I did. Sarah has a lovely way about her; she examined me, did some exercises with me and then offered acupuncture. I had never had acupuncture before and I was very nervous but she completely put me at ease. I left with exercises to do and booked another appointment 2 days later. That night I slept so much better and the next day I could move so much more freely. Even though I felt a lot better, I went back the next day as booked and now I am nearly enough back to normal. I couldn't recommended Sarah more highly;she is very caring and certainly knows her stuff. 5 stars well deserved, thank you so much Sarah for sorting me out.

5 star Google review 4/3/16

Karen - Exeter

Absolutely fantastic - Sarah is professional, extremely knowledgeable and skilled - identified my problem quickly and made a difference - wouldn't go anywhere else - thank you

5 star Facebook review 23/4/16

Fiona Chater - Exeter

"I am feeling a whole lot better because I received treatment at Cathedral Physiotherapy"

I have had arthritic problems for around ten year, with pain being controlled with medication. Out of the blue having driven for around an hour I experienced pins 'n' needles in both arms (more on right side) which took several days clear. When this happened again the GP suggested physiotherapy. NHS PTs in Exeter are under great pressure and I knew if I wanted to resolve this un-comfortable problem I needed to look elsewhere. This basement clinic is in the centre of town with handy car parks etc close by.

Sarah Moore is very well qualified, but more than this she listens to what you have to say about what might be the problem. The treatment is firm but caring, it is then down to you to listen to your body when doing any exercises Sarah prescribes. I very rarely give reviews but I am feeling a whole lot better because I received treatment at Cathedral Physiotherapy.

5 star independent review from 'What clinic.com' 27/4/16

Susan Smart - Exeter

"I visited Sarah after having ongoing pain in my shoulder from a sports injury. The treatment focused on correct posture/position and strengthening exercises, along with advice on what specific things I should or shouldn't be doing to aid recovery. I was so impressed with Sarah's willingness to answer my questions and her attention to ensuring that I was doing things right to help in the longer term. In addition to her obvious knowledge and experience, Sarah is a lovely person and makes you feel at ease - highly recommended."

5 star Google review 16/5/16

James Grover - Exeter

Fabulous!! So knowledgable and incredibly good at what she does

5 star Google review 26/5/16

Dalene Theunissen - Exeter

An electrician by trade, I paid a visit to Sarah after suffering from horrendous muscle spasms to the left hand side of my back meaning I was an able to do physical work or walk upright. Her experience and knowledge was excellent and the treatment received has really helped me get back to normal. I would recommend her services to anybody suffering pain or discomfort and will certainly contact her in the future if I require further treatment.

5 Star Google review 1/6/16

Kieran - Exeter

Was struggling with work life following doing any form of exercise and was recommended to Sarah. Highly experienced professional and very personable, resulting in immediate improvement. Would have no hesitation in making a recommendation myself. Thank you.

5 Star Google Review 6/7/16

Andrew Aust - Exeter

Excellent service very welcoming and I felt at ease and welcomed throughout. Would highly recommend as the therapist was very professional and experienced.

5 Star Google Review 19/7/16

Ali Dur - Exeter

Sarah is an excellent clinician with amazing diagnostic skills. After 30 years of a stiff neck and painful shoulder, not to mention a fortune spent on various supposed remedies, Sarah sorted me out within a few weeks and I am now pain free and moving better than ever. I can't recommend Sarah too highly.

5 Star Google Review 22/8/16

Jill Heppell - Exeter

"Pain has decreased steadily with these treatments and movement is now almost back to normal"
I've had treatment on my shoulder following surgery, with the aim of restoring all aspects of the joints functioning. In addition to exercises to restore movement and strength, which I do and home and in a swimming pool, I have received some trigger point manipulation to free up knotty spots in the shoulder, back and neck, all of which were contributing to pain in the shoulder and neck region. Pain has decreased steadily with these treatments and movement is now almost back to normal, after four sessions. I am very satisfied with the diagnosis of my problems and the help and advice received, for what I consider to be a modest rate of payment (£35 for 1/2 hour but sessions frequently have been significantly longer than that.)
My experience of Cathedral Physiotherapy was excellent, with sensitive handling of a complicated shoulder and systematic approach to the various aspects of treatment. I honestly cannot fault the experience I've had from this physiotherapist and would thoroughly recommend her to others."

4.5 star What Clinic Review 15/9/16

John Sale - Exeter

Sarah was very friendly, and very thorough. Helped find the cause of my son's pain, and provided exercises to help his recovery. Highly recommended and I wouldn't hesitate to use her services again. Many thanks!

5 Star Google Review 14/9/16

Dave Littler - Exeter

Sarah Moore has excellent clinical knowledge, long experience, and a scientific approach. I went to her on the recommendation of a friend, with a very sore & crunchy shoulder which was limiting my movement. We had an initial 1 hr session where she methodically examined and tested everything. She diagnosed my problem and prescribed some stretches and exercises to correct my strength and movement. After a week of exercises I feel much much better. I had a follow up appointment where she carried out some massage and manipulation. Sarah has a great ability to understand your anatomy, she can find the unknown muscle or tendon that is tight, in places I was not even aware were sore. It is a testament to her skill and clinical excellence that she can know my body better than me. She gave me an extended set of stretches/exercise and thinks I do not need to come back! I am very impressed, and very pleased. Highly recommended.

5 Star Google Review 22/11/16

Luke M - Exeter

"I felt it was very good value for expert help"
"I had sprained my right foot. Sarah carefully assessed what movements I could and couldn't do. She reviewed my general health then used ultra sound treatment and another before taking me through an exercise regime which can be accessed on line as well as giving me a sheet. Sarah was very approachable gentle and thorough. I felt it was very good value for expert help.
For the visit and first impressions see above"

4 star What Clinic Clinic Review 16/11/16

Margaret Cartwright - Exeter

Sarah has not only restored me to fitness physically but has supported me when I was suffering from shock and loss of confidence owing to my injuries. I cannot thank her enough.

5 star Google review 8/12/16

Caroline - Exeter

I would definitely recommend. Never having been to a physio before, I chose Cathedral purely at random and am so pleased I did. Sarah has a really personable manner, a great knowledge of the finer points of musculoskeletal problems and an ability to explain them (and their solutions) in a way anyone can understand. Yes, I would definitely recommend.

5 star Google Review 9/12/16

Tina Sinclair - Exeter

I would not hesitate to recommend Sarah. She is very knowledgeable and professional and her excellent treatment has enabled me to recover from my injury far quicker than I had initially feared.

5 star Google Review 13/12/16

Toby Perry - Exeter

Excellent physiotherapist. Accurate diagnosis, clear treatment plan and it worked well.

5 Star Google Review 29/12/16

Dr Chris - Exeter

Would recommend Sarah, she is an extremely knowledgeable professional who assisted with a shoulder injury. She is comprehensive and not only located the issue but assisted with pain relief through massage and coaching which has prevented a recurrence of the injury. I would promote her knowledge, skill level and amiability as first class.

5 Star Google Review 4/1/17

Tom Kennard - Exeter

I hurt my back trying to get running fit. Sarah made me feel I was in the hands of a professional. Her advice was considered and appropriate to my (older) physical capacities and I felt motivated to follow it. My back is fully recovered and stronger than it was though I intend to continue with the exercises she gave me as I have learned a lot about how my body works from her and understand how to protect myself from injury. She even prompted me to consider that I didn't need her help any longer, before I raised the issue with her - no trying to keep me coming (and paying) when I didn't need it! Excellent.

5 Star Google Review 5/1/17

Bill Cross - Exeter

After being discharged from NHS physio post ankle fracture being unable to do anything but walk, Sarah has really helped me get back into both climbing and running again. She explains what she is doing very well and is lovely and friendly making you feel at ease. Each appointment felt worthwhile and Sarah did not expect weekly visits, which is always great for the student budget! I really like the use of an app for the list of exercises from each session as this allowed me to keep on top and track my progress. I would thoroughly recommend Sarah for any physiotherapy needs.

5 Star Google Review 5/1/17

Lauren Woodland - Exeter

Sarah offers a very special physiotherapy service which combines excellent assessment, efficient treatment techniques /exercises and a very friendly yet highly professional manner. She is dedicated to her work and has taken a Master's degree to enhance her theoretical perspectives and associated practical practices. Sarah believes that patients should not define themselves by their injuries or health problems and this seems to me to hold much wisdom as clients work towards recovery. I have visited a number of physiotherapists during my life but have never felt that I was experiencing such expert care where 'the whole person' was so well taken into account. Thank you, Sarah!

5 Star Cylex Review

Anonymous - Exeter

Fantastic! Progressed through exercises that had me moving and feeling better than I have in a long time. Well worth it.

5 Star Google review received 22/2/17

Andrew Lines - Exeter

You are a very good therapist who provides a bespoke treatment for a person based on their needs.You also provide excellent care at home exercises and I feel while I am not 100% better you have helped me start my journey.

Email testimonial received 7/2/17

Daniel - Exmouth

Sarah is an excellent practitioner. Thorough, professional and friendly. I would not hesitate to recommend her.

5 Star Google Review received 13/7/17

Hugh Neason - Exeter

Book your appointment today

01392 434832Mail icon